





AGFMA • FACT SHEET

Agency Participation

	ice

✓	Participating Agencies	AGFMA FMSP	Contractors
•	Participating Agencies	AGFMA FMSP	Contractors

Purpose

This Fact Sheet provides information regarding Agency Participation in the Across Government Facilities Management Arrangements (AGFMA).

The AGFMA

The AGFMA is the mechanism by which the South Australian Government uses to ensure that facilities around the state are properly maintained, so that they remain safe and fit for purpose for the delivery of the essential community services they support.

In-Scope Agencies

All State government-funded Agencies that own or operate building facilities are In-scope of the AGFMA, unless the site is operated by a private entity – in such an instance, an agreement designating responsibilities for site and asset maintenance must be in place. For more information, refer to the <u>'Services Scope – Sites and Assets' Fact Sheet</u>. **Table 1.** AGFMA In-Scope Agencies are referred to as Participating Agencies within the AGFMA.

Should State government-funded Agencies¹ not listed in **Table 1** own or operate building facilities, those Agencies are required to advise the Department for Infrastructure and Transport (DIT) AGFMA Team (refer to contact details below) so that maintenance services occur under the AGFMA.

The Chief Executive (or equivalent) of each Participating Agency is required to execute a Memorandum of Administrative Arrangement (MoAA) with the DIT Chief Executive. This document defines the respective roles, responsibilities and interfaces between Participating Agencies, DIT as the central agency responsible for the AGFMA, and the government appointed Facilities Management Service Provider (FMSP).

For Agencies which have a predominantly volunteer based workforce, DIT will work with these Agencies to ensure that an optimal scope of services outcome is reached for Government. This will include a signed agreement that will be endorsed by the Chief Executive of DIT.

Process to seek exemption from the AGFMA

In accordance with the July 2021 Cabinet Submission, Participating Agencies who wish to seek exemption from the AGFMA will only be able to do so if they:

- 1. Prepare a business case justifying their proposed exemption;
- 2. Seek endorsement from the Chief Executives of DIT and Department of Treasury and Finance; and
- 3. Make a submission to Cabinet to secure approval for an exemption.

¹ Agencies includes Departments, Authorities and or Entities.







AGFMA • FACT SHEET For More Information

Contact the AGFMA Directorate - DIT.AGFMASC@sa.gov.au

Table 1: Participating Agencies of the AGFMA (grouped by Service Type)

	Serv	

Department for Education

Department for Innovation and Skills

Education and Early Childhood Services Registration and Standards Board of South Australia

History Trust of South Australia

TAFE SA

Health Services

Barossa, Hills and Fleurieu Local Health Network

Central Adelaide Local Health Network

Department for Health and Wellbeing (including other entities such as SA Dental)

Eyre and Far North Local Health Network

Flinders and Upper North Local Health Network

Limestone Coast Local Health Network

Northern Adelaide Local Health Network

Riverland, Mallee and Coorong Local Health Network

Southern Adelaide Local Health Network

Women's and Children's Health Network

Yorke and Northern Local Health Network

Emergency Services

South Australia Fire and Emergency Services Commission

South Australian Country Fire Service

South Australian Metropolitan Fire Service

South Australian Police Department

South Australian State Emergency Service

Offices and Public Interface Services

Adelaide Festival Centre Trust

Art Gallery of South Australia

Attorney-General's Department

Auditor-General's Department

Botanic Gardens and State Herbarium of South Australia

Carrick Hill Trust

Courts Administration Authority

Department for Child Protection

Department for Correctional Services

Department for Energy and Mining

Department for Environment and Water







AGFMA • FACT SHEET

Department for Human Services	
Department for Infrastructure and Transport	
Department for Trade and Investment	
Department of Primary Industries and Regions	
Department of the Premier and Cabinet	
Department of Treasury and Finance	
Office for Recreation, Sport and Racing	
Outback Communities Authority	
Parliament House	
South Australian Arid Lands Landscape Board	
South Australian Museum	
State Governor's Establishment (Government House)	
State Library of South Australia	