OFFICIAL: Sensitive



Minutes of Meeting

Meeting No. 162

Date Thursday, 16 May 2024

Venue 9.02 Inparri Kuu Seminar Room, Level 9, 83 Pirie Street and Microsoft Teams

Members Craig Holden (Chair), Stuart Moseley, Stephanie Johnston, Lisa Teburea,

David O'Loughlin, John Stimson and Sally Smith (Ex Officio)

Apologies Nil

DTI Staff Kate Southcott, Marc Voortman, Brett Steiner, Cherie Gill, Clare Ashmeade,

Chris Rudd, Grant Croft, Matt Ballard, Ben Murphy

External Malcolm Griffin, Managing Director, PSA Consulting

Michael Davis, Task Manager and Lead, Mott McDonald

Marcus Velickovic, Project Support and Planning, Mott McDonald

James Atkinson, Senior Associate, TSA Management

Ben Porter, Associate, TSA Management Seija Wellington, Project Director, ARUP Daniel Osborne, Project Manager, ARUP

Tim Pearson, Planning & Urban Lead, ARUP

1 GENERAL BUSINESS

1.1 Acknowledgement of Country

The Chair acknowledged the traditional custodians of the land on which the Commission meets, and paid respect to Elders past, present and emerging.

1.2 Welcome and Apologies

The Chair welcomed all in attendance to the meeting.

1.3 Declaration of Conflict of Interest / Gifts and Benefits

Nil

1.4 Chair's Report

The Commission resolved to:

- 1) Approve the designation of this item as Not Confidential (Release Immediately).
- 2) Note the Chair's report as read.

1.5 Member Updates

The Commission noted the Member updates.

1.6 SPC Confidential Minutes for Adoption - 2 May 2024

The Commission formally adopted the SPC Confidential Minutes of the 2 May 2024 meeting.

1.7 Code Amendment Initiation Advice

The Commission noted the Code Amendment Initiation Advice.

1.8 Register of SCAP Appeals

The Commission noted the Register of SCAP Appeals.

1.9 Register of Complaints

The Commission noted the Register of Complaints.

2 CORRESPONDENCE

Nil

3 ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Nil

4 MATTERS FOR ADVICE TO MINISTER

Nil

5 MATTERS FOR DECISION

5.1 GARP Scope and Project Timeline

Marc Voortman, Brett Steiner, Cherie Gill, Clare Ashmeade, Grant Croft, Chris Rudd, Ben Murphy, Matt Ballard and Malcolm Griffin addressed the Commission.

This Item was considered in confidence and is included in the Commission's confidential minutes of 16 May 2024.

6 MATTERS FOR NOTING

6.1 Ex Officio Report – 1 January 2024 to 30 March 2024

This Item was considered in confidence and is included in the Commission's confidential minutes of 16 May 2024.

7 OTHER BUSINESS

7.1 Workshop 1: Introduction to the Investigations – Assumptions and Agreed Policy Direction

Marc Voortman, Brett Steiner, Cherie Gill, Clare Ashmeade, Chris Rudd and Grant Croft, Matt Ballard, Ben Murphy, Malcolm Griffin and Ben Porter addressed the Commission.

The Commission noted Workshop 1: Introduction to the Investigations – Assumptions and Agreed Policy Direction presentation and discussion.

7.2 Workshop 2: Employment Trends and Strategy

Marc Voortman, Brett Steiner, Cherie Gill, Clare Ashmeade, Chris Rudd and Grant Croft, Matt Ballard, Ben Murphy, Malcolm Griffin, James Atkinson and Ben Porter addressed the Commission.

The Commission noted Workshop 2: Employment Trends and Strategy presentation and discussion.

7.3 Workshop 3: Targeted Infill and Corridors

Marc Voortman, Brett Steiner, Cherie Gill, Clare Ashmeade, Chris Rudd and Grant Croft, Matt Ballard, Ben Murphy, Malcolm Griffin, James Atkinson, Ben Porter, Mike Davis and Marcus Velickovic addressed the Commission.

The Commission noted Workshop 3: Targeted Infill and Corridors presentation and discussion.

7.4 Workshop 4: Greenfield/ Employment

Marc Voortman, Brett Steiner, Cherie Gill, Clare Ashmeade, Chris Rudd and Grant Croft, Matt Ballard, Ben Murphy, Malcolm Griffin, Seija Wellington, Daniel Osborne and Tim Pearson.

The Commission noted Workshop 4: Greenfield/ Employment presentation and discussion.

8 MEETING FINALISATION

8.1 Next Meeting

Thursday, 6 June 2024.

8.2 Confirmation of Minutes and Confidential Minutes

The Commission resolved that the Confidential Minutes of the meeting held today, 16 May 2024, be confirmed as a true and accurate record.

8.3 Meeting Close

The Chair thanked all in attendance and declared the meeting closed at 4:30pm.

Confirmed 16/05/24

Craig Holden

Chair