

Sections of roads within 100km of Adelaide and on the Yorke Peninsula with speed limits changing from 110 to 100 km/h

| Area / road section<br>(** denotes roads under the care and<br>control of local government, proposed for<br>speed limit change) | Length of road<br>section (km) | Increase<br>in travel<br>time<br>(seconds) | Local Government Area                                  |
|---|--------------------------------|--|--|
| Southeast of Adelaide   |                                |  |  |
| Callington – Goolwa (Callington Road)<br>[NE of Strathalbyn]  | 6.74                           | 22   | Alexandrina Council                                    |
| Callington – Goolwa<br>[SW of the South Eastern Freeway]  | 11.55                          | 38   | Alexandrina Council / Rural City of<br>Murray Bridge   |
| Strathalbyn – Wellington  | 30.95                          | 101  | Alexandrina Council / Rural City of<br>Murray Bridge   |
| ** Woodchester – Langhorne Creek<br>(Meechi Road)   | 11.2                           | 37   | Alexandrina Council                                    |
| East of Adelaide  |                                |  |  |
| Purnong - Murray Bridge (Bowhill Road)<br>[North of Murray Bridge]  | 4.36                           | 14   | Rural City of Murray Bridge                            |
| Loxton - Murray Bridge<br>[North of Murray Bridge]  | 3.36                           | 11   | Rural City of Murray Bridge                            |
| Mannum – Burdett (Burdett Road)   | 17.27                          | 57   | Rural City of Murray Bridge / Mid<br>Murray Council    |
| Palmer - Murray Bridge  | 29.09                          | 95   | Rural City of Murray Bridge / Mid<br>Murray Council    |
| Mannum - Murray Bridge (Mannum Road)  | 20.49                          | 67   | Rural City of Murray Bridge / Mid<br>Murray Council    |
| Tea Tree Gully - Mannum   | 12.44                          | 41   | Mid Murray Council                                     |
| Sedan – Sanderston [south of Cambrai]   | 9.79                           | 32   | Mid Murray Council                                     |
| Sedan – Sanderston [north of Cambrai]   | 7.74                           | 25   | Mid Murray Council                                     |
| Sanderston – Mannum   | 20.08                          | 66   | Mid Murray Council                                     |
| North of Adelaide   |                                |  |  |
| Hamley Bridge - Kangaroo Flat   | 1.16                           | 4  | Light Regional Council                                 |
| Mallala – Gawler (Mallala Road)   | 4.77                           | 16   | Light Regional Council                                 |
| Kapunda – Gawler  | 29.09                          | 95   | Light Regional Council                                 |
| Kapunda – Truro   | 18.61                          | 61   | Light Regional Council                                 |
| ** Eudunda – Truro  | 24.9                           | 81   | Regional Council of Goyder and Mid<br>Murray Council   |
| Kapunda – Morgan<br>[SW of Eudunda]   | 23.2                           | 76   | Light Regional Council / Regional<br>Council of Goyder |
| Main North Road [South of Roseworthy]   | 3.72                           | 12   | Light Regional Council                                 |
| Main North Road [South of Templers]   | 5.78                           | 19   | Light Regional Council                                 |



| Main North Road [South of Tarlee]                                   | 21.75 | 53  | Clare and Gilbert valley Council   |
|---|-------|-----|--|
| Main North Road [South of Barrier<br>Highway]                       | 4.84  | 16  | Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council  |
| Barrier Highway [south of Riverton]                                 | 6.96  | 23  | Clare and Gilbert Valley Council   |
| Barrier Highway [north of Riverton]                                 | 7.57  | 25  | Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council  |
| Auburn – Saddleworth  | 8.62  | 28  | Clare and Gilbert Valley Council   |
| Saddleworth – Eudunda [east of Marrabel]                            | 19.68 | 64  | Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council  |
| Saddleworth – Eudunda [NW of Marrabel]                              | 9.34  | 31  | Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council  |
| Mallala – Gawler (Gawler Road)                                      | 21.13 | 69  | The District Council of Mallala  |
| Two Wells – Gawler  | 13.15 | 22  | The District Council of Mallala  |
| Mallala Road, Mallala - Two Wells                                   | 15.35 | 50  | The District Council of Mallala  |
| Balaklava – Mallala<br>[South of Balaklava]                         | 32.46 | 106 | Wakefield Regional Council / The<br>District Council of Mallala                |
| Port Wakefield – Auburn [SW of Auburn]                              | 16.14 | 53  | Wakefield Regional Council / Clare & Gilbert Valley Council                    |
| Port Wakefield – Auburn [West of<br>Balaklava]                      | 23.11 | 76  | Wakefield Regional Council   |
| Port Wakefield – Auburn [NE of Balaklava]                           | 8.91  | 29  | Wakefield Regional Council   |
| Northern Yorke Peninsula  |       |     |  |
| Wallaroo - Port Wakefield (Copper Coast<br>Hwy) [SE of Kulpara]     | 16.22 | 53  | District Council of Barunga West /<br>Wakefield Regional Council               |
| Wallaroo - Port Wakefield (Copper Coast<br>Hwy) [NW of Kulpara]     | 11.43 | 37  | District Council of the Copper Coast /<br>District Council of Barunga West     |
| Wallaroo - Port Wakefield (Copper Coast<br>Hwy) [SE of Kadina]      | 16.63 | 54  | District Council of the Copper Coast   |
| Kadina - Bute   | 27.34 | 89  | District Council of the Copper Coast /<br>District Council of Barunga West     |
| Port Broughton – Bute<br>(Bute Road)                                | 28.15 | 92  | District Council of Barunga West   |
| Port Broughton – Alford<br>(Kadina Road)                            | 24.31 | 80  | District Council of Barunga West   |
| Alford – Kadina   | 17.11 | 56  | District Council of Barunga West   |
| Wallaroo- Alford  | 18.54 | 61  | District Council of the Copper Coast   |
| Wallaroo – Moonta   | 12.13 | 40  | District Council of the Copper Coast   |
| ** Moonta - Arthurton   | 27.48 | 90  | District Council of Yorke Peninsula and<br>District Council of the Copper Cost |
| ** Kadina - Agery Road  | 21.82 | 71  | District Council of Yorke Peninsula and<br>District Council of the Copper Cost |
| ** Arthurton - Ardrossan  | 21.7  | 71  | District Council of Yorke Peninsula  |
| ** Paskeville – Kainton   | 8.3   | 27  | District Council of Yorke Peninsula and<br>District Council of the Copper Cost |
| Yorke Peninsula   |       |     |  |
| Stansbury – Edithburgh (St Vincent Hwy)                             | 8.19  | 27  | District Council of Yorke Peninsula  |
| Port Wakefield – Yorketown (St Vincent<br>Hwy) [South of Ardrossan] | 15.83 | 52  | District Council of Yorke Peninsula  |
| Port Wakefield – Yorketown (St Vincent<br>Hwy) [North of Yorketown] | 58.17 | 190 | District Council of Yorke Peninsula  |
| ** Corney Point – Yorketown<br>(Liddiard Road / White Hut Road)     | 25.91 | 85  | District Council of Yorke Peninsula  |



#5909463