South Australia

Planning, Development and Infrastructure (Planning Regions) Proclamation 2020

under section 5(1) and Schedule 8 clause 7(1)(a)(ii) of the *Planning, Development and Infrastructure Act 2016*

1—Short title

This proclamation may be cited as the *Planning*, *Development and Infrastructure* (*Planning Regions*) *Proclamation* 2020.

2—Commencement

This proclamation comes into operation on the day on which it is made.

3—Interpretation

In this proclamation—

Act means the Planning, Development and Infrastructure Act 2016;

Minister means the Minister for Planning.

4—Planning regions and Greater Adelaide

- (1) In accordance with section 5(1)(a) of the Act, the State is divided into the following planning regions for the purposes of the Act:
 - (a) Greater Adelaide;
 - (b) Eyre and Western;
 - (c) Far North;
 - (d) Kangaroo Island;
 - (e) Limestone Coast;
 - (f) Murray Mallee;
 - (g) Yorke Peninsula and Mid North.
- (2) The planning regions referred to in subclause (1) are constituted as follows:
 - (a) Greater Adelaide is constituted as the area defined by the plan deposited in the General Registry Office at Adelaide and numbered G16/2015 (being the plan as it existed on 1 December 2015);
 - (b) Eyre and Western is constituted as the area defined by the plan published by the Minister on the SA planning portal identified as PLN ID: 5845 and dated February 2020;
 - (c) Far North is constituted as the area defined by the plan published by the Minister on the SA planning portal identified as PLN ID: 5846 and dated February 2020;
 - (d) Kangaroo Island is constituted as the area defined by the plan published by the Minister on the SA planning portal identified as PLN ID: 5847 and dated February 2020;

- (e) Limestone Coast is constituted as the area defined by the plan published by the Minister on the SA planning portal identified as PLN ID: 5848 and dated February 2020;
- (f) Murray Mallee is constituted as the area defined by the plan published by the Minister on the SA planning portal identified as PLN ID: 5849 and dated February 2020;
- (g) Yorke Peninsula and Mid North is constituted as the area defined by the plan published by the Minister on the SA planning portal identified as PLN ID: 5850 and dated February 2020.
- (3) In accordance with clause 7(1)(a)(ii) of Schedule 8 of the Act, a period of 3 years is provided for.

Made by the Governor

on the recommendation of the Minister and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 19 March 2020