Skip to main content


Consultation on the drafts for Version 6 of the Model Operating Requirements (MOR) and the Model Participation Rules (MPR)

The Office of the Registrar-General held an Industry Forum in Adelaide for all those members of industry who were unable to attend the national forum.

The forum was held on Tuesday, 11 February 2020 Time: 2.00 – 4.00pm Venue: Ground Floor, 77 Grenfell Street Adelaide.

Imge of forum prticipnts with the Registrar-General at the podium

Sixty five (65) people attended the forum session.  They heard from Jenny Cottnam (Registrar-General), Cristina Florea (Deputy Registrar-General) and Samantha Beyer (eConveyancing Specialist) on the changes to the Model Operating Rules Draft version 6 and the Model Partcipation Rules draft version 6.

More information on the information presented can be found at Industry Forum presentation.

Submissions to ARNECC can be made by email to by 2 March 2020.  Please copy in the Office of the Registrar-Generl mailbox at

Request for Information on potential use of Distributed Ledger Technology for ELNO Interoperability

The Office of the Registrar-General has released, via the SA Tenders website a Request for Information (RFI) on the potential use of Distributed Ledger Technology to solve issues that prevent the interoperability of Electronic Lodgement Network (ELN) systems.

The RFI process seeks submissions from interested parties (ICT Industry, Academia & Entrepreneurs).  An Industry Forum will be conducted on 22 October 2019 to provide more information and clarifications.  To register for the forum please review the RFI documentation located on the SA Tenders website and follow the links to the online registration form.

Priority Notices Survey results

The Office of the Registrar-General would like to take this opportunity to thank participants for their contribution to the Priority Notices survey.

Following the closure of this survey, the Office has compiled a short report which provides an overview of the results and the next steps.

We invite you to view our report by clicking this link.

For all enquiries regarding this report please email:

Land Services SA and Office of the Registrar-General Advisory Group

The purpose of the Land Services SA (LSSA) and the Office of the Registrar-General (ORG) Advisory Group (the Group) is to create a long-term communication channel between property industry stakeholders, ORG and LSSA.

The Group aims to facilitate transparent stakeholder consultation, which enables members to raise issues and concerns, and seek clarification on a range of relevant matters.  The Group will also enable ORG and LSSA to advise and collaborate on changes relevant to industry.

ORG will ensure property industry stakeholders are advised and consulted on administrative policy, process and legislative change decision making.

LSSA will ensure property industry stakeholders are advised and consulted on changes to operational matters related to land transactions in South Australia.

Initial matters to be considered by the Group include:

  • Consulting on the development of policy and legislative changes affecting land transactions in South Australia by ORG
  • Clarifying and advising on LSSA administration and procedures, including land registry forms
  • Advising on, and clarifying eConveyancing updates, as well as conducting follow-up consultation on implementation
  • Advising on, and clarifying compliance requirements and auditing regimes

The Membership of the Group will be established through an expression of interest (EOI) process, instigated via a Customer Information Bulletin. The Law Society (SA) and Australian Institute of Conveyancers (SA) will be approached directly for their participation.

The Group will not be a decision-making body. The Group will primarily operate as an open, consultative body for the purposes of advice and clarification, with feedback from the Group being used as part of decision-making processes. As such, no quorum or voting procedures are to be established.


Theo Kadis

Rebecca Hayes

Rob Woodward

Cindy White

Catherine Garnett

Roger Scott

Yvette Graetz

Sharyn Ingram

Brad Eckermann

Tim O'Halloran

Peter Maloney

Paula Main

Paul Boylan

Geoffrey Stevens

Glenn Hordacre

Mark Blair

Sarah Jewell

Ben McDonald

Jenny Stockham

Michael Nietschke

Kate Baxter

Ash Mildred

Giles Kahl

Ian Grimshaw

Jenny Cottnam

Ian Gant

Brenton Pike

Russell McNamara

Michael Hooper